Snowy Egret
Product ID SE
Snowy Egret

Snowy Egret - November 22, 2020 - LIVE online Webinar

11 a.m.-5 p.m. ET

10 a.m.-4 p.m. CT

9 a.m.-3 p.m. MT

8 a.m.-2 p.m. PT

Registration for this webinar starts October 1, 2020 through:

www.ArtfulWebinars.com

Intermediate Level Project

Rendered in Faber-Castell Polychromos colored pencils on 11"x14" hot press watercolor board. Students may substitute 140 lb hot press watercolor paper.

The only prep is to apply the drawing to the watercolor board.

A supply list is below for your ordering convenience.

Uni-Ball pen is used to transfer the drawing to the surface so that fine thin lines are achieved. The red ink allows you to see what has been transferred.

Sticky Putty is used to remove colored pencil and graphite.

The background is achieved with watercolor, but thin washes of acrylic can be substituted. You will need a large round watercolor brush or an acrylic round brush. A plastic palette with the watercolors is available.

Daniel Smith Extra Fine watercolors for staining the background

  • Kyanite Genuine
  • Prussian Blue
  • Manganese Blue Hue
  • Rose of Ultramarine

If you do not have Faber-Castell Polychromos a conversion is provided for Lyra Rembrandt and Prismacolor Premier. PLEASE NOTE: all instructions and demos will be with the Faber colored pencils.

Faber-CastellLyra RembrandtPrismacolor Premier
120 Ultramarine50 Paris Blue
1100 China Blue
130 Dark Flesh30 Dark Flesh928 Blush Pink
132 Light Flesh32 Light Flesh927 Light Peach
140 Light Ultramarine48 True Blue1103 Caribbean Sea
146 Sky Blue46 Sky Blue1024 Blue Slate
176 Van Dyck Brown76 Van Dyck Brown946 Dark Brown
179 Bistre80 Raw Umber941 Light Umber
183 Light Yellow Ochre83 Light Yellow Ochre942 Yellow Ochre
190 Venetian Red90 Venetian Red943 Burnt Ochre
199 Black99 Black935 Black
230 Cold Grey I95 Light Grey 1059 Cool Grey 10%
231 Cold Grey II96 Silver Grey1060 Cool Grey 20%
232 Cold Grey III97 Medium Grey1061 Cool Grey 30%



Prismacolor 938 WhiteMUST HAVE, NO SUB
Prismacolor NuPastel Stick211 White MUST HAVENO SUB
Price: